Pablo from Spain (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Pablo from Spain (Fall Year)

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Football, Basketball, Soccer and Cooking

About this Student

I’m Pablo, and I live in Spain. I live with my mom, my dad and my sister, who is older than me. At the age of 10, my mom suggested the idea of studying abroad in another country for a whole year by myself, to discover new cultures and traditions. She told me that it was a unique experience that she had been lucky enough to live, also she told me that when she went to the United States, despite the first days being harder, the rest of the experience was one of the best things she had ever had in her life. I began to look for information about it, and I realized that this was going to be what I wanted to do when I grew up.

I like to play soccer with my friends. I’m also highly enthusiastic about playing other sports such as football, basketball. I have also had some experience of judo. I love to read different types of books. I go out with my friends and sometimes I play video games. But what I like the most is playing with my dog, whose name is Luke and he is a Spanish water dog. I’m a huge fan of animals.

Among other things I also like to cook. Sometimes when my mom allows me, I cook with her, preparing various types of Spanish dishes although I have lots to learn. One of my favorite dishes is Paella which is tasty and healthy. I would love to do various pursuits with you like: cooking, watching a movie, doing some outdoor activities.

I am really looking forward to meeting you!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.