Irene from Spain (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Irene from Spain (Fall Year)

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Horse Riding, Animals, Reading, Shopping

About this Student

Hello!! My name is Irene, I come from Spain. I have one sister, I love spending time with her and I share with her one of my favorite hobbies. I also live with my mum and my dad who I really love. I like talking to my mum about everything, we have a very good relationship. I also have a dog, her name is Bella and she is a Yorkshire terrier, she is very cute and loving.

I like making lots of plans, going out with my friends and going shopping. I love fashion and make up! I like video games, I am part of a gamer team but I don’t spend much time playing, sometimes at the weekend. My favorite hobby is horse riding, I´ve been doing it for 3 years and I share this passion with my sister and my mum who also rides. I love watching scary movies, I like Halloween so I can´t wait to experience Halloween in the USA!! I love animals, my favorites are dogs, cats, birds, ferrets and horses but I like all. I really like going to the swimming pool and to the beach with my family or friends, I also like reading and I used to paint but now I don’t have much time.

I am really excited about going to the USA next year to learn more about American culture and experience American life for one year. It will also be a great opportunity to improve my language and step out of my comfort zone, this experience will make me grow as a person, I would like to make a strong relationship between my family and me and have fun together.

I’m really looking forward to meeting you!!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.