Cornelia from Sweden (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Cornelia from Sweden (Fall Year)

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Gym, Soccer, Traveling, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing

About this Student

My name is Cornelia. I really like to travel and to try new foods. I like all animals and gardening. In my free time I play soccer and handball, I have played both sports for over ten years. When I’m not training, I like to hang out with my friends, and we often cook, bake and watch movies together. I love cooking and to try new food. I have a part time job at a restaurant where I mostly work in the kitchen. I live with my mom, dad, little brother, and cat in a house in a small city in central Sweden. We often travel in the summers and at times we go skiing in the winter. In the fall we sometimes rent a cabin and spend the weekend fishing and hiking.

Studying a year abroad gives me the chance to try sports we don’t have at home, see new things, meet new people, and study subjects in school that I wouldn’t have the chance to study at home. After my year in the US, I’m planning on finishing high school at home and then doing a year of national service and if I like it, I might stay in the military, but if I don’t, I’m planning on studying for a master’s degree in building and architectural engineering.

I’m really looking forward to making lifelong connections and experiencing new things. Something I look forward to seeing is different cultures. I want to go to a school football game when the whole school attends.

Can’t wait to meet you all in the fall!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.